EvilLyrics forum
July 17, 2019, 06:39:32 AM *
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
 
   Home   Help Search Login Register  
Pages: 1
  Print  
Author Topic: EL doesnt work with XP SP2  (Read 3756 times)
Anonymous
Guest
« on: August 18, 2004, 08:45:30 PM »

I recently downloaded SP2 and EL has stopped working, it detects WMP but doesnt change songs, all it displays is Windows Media Player in the Artist-Song field. Any suggestions?
Logged
EvilLyrics forum
« on: August 18, 2004, 08:45:30 PM »

 Logged
Cow-Tipper
Newbie
*

Karma: 0
Posts: 19


« Reply #1 on: August 20, 2004, 10:56:11 PM »

well i have sp2 and it works fine, but im using winamp 2.x. Im not sure if SP2 updated windows media player to 10 or not, i didnt think so but you might check that out, if thats not it then sp2 must have changed WMP to make it more secure which in turn made EL not work, so my segustion (stupid word, i dont feel like looking it up) is to use winamp until EL updates it to work with the securitys/wmp 10 which ever it is.
Logged
Marek
Administrator
Hero Member
*****

Karma: 8
Posts: 795


« Reply #2 on: August 26, 2004, 06:36:40 PM »

Quote from: Anonymous
I recently downloaded SP2 and EL has stopped working, it detects WMP but doesnt change songs, all it displays is Windows Media Player in the Artist-Song field. Any suggestions?



did you try installing the WMP plugin that comes with development build? does your Windows Media Player have "nowplaying" plugin listed in it's plugin list?
Logged

EvilLyrics Developer
.[MSCAD]sppt
Newbie
*

Karma: 0
Posts: 3


« Reply #3 on: October 02, 2004, 08:32:30 AM »

hi,
i'm using the newest build of EL, but i get run-time error when i start EL!!
what can i do about it???!
Logged
whitecloak
Newbie
*

Karma: 0
Posts: 2


« Reply #4 on: October 06, 2004, 10:41:48 PM »

I have the plugin... getting the same problem. Any ideas anyone? Could just be WMP10, not sure...
Logged
Marek
Administrator
Hero Member
*****

Karma: 8
Posts: 795


« Reply #5 on: October 07, 2004, 12:53:30 PM »

Quote from: whitecloak
I have the plugin... getting the same problem. Any ideas anyone? Could just be WMP10, not sure...



the same problem? there are two problem mentioned .. runtime error and no song detection, so which one?

IF it's runtime error, when exactly does this happen, and what does the error message says?

If no song is detected, could you please check your WMP 10, plugins section, is the "nowplaying" plugin installed/active? if not, is there at least file called np_plugin.dll in "program files/windows media plyer" directory? If so try to add it as a plugin manually? does it work then?

Could you please also provide some info on your configuration? Windows version, language etc?

Thank you
Logged

EvilLyrics Developer
.[MSCAD]sppt
Newbie
*

Karma: 0
Posts: 3


« Reply #6 on: October 07, 2004, 06:39:55 PM »

hi,
im getting an runtime error wich tell me this:
Run-time error '-2147221231 (80040111)':
Automation error,
what to do 'bout it?
Logged
.[MSCAD]sppt
Newbie
*

Karma: 0
Posts: 3


« Reply #7 on: October 17, 2004, 11:43:29 AM »

is marek dead or something??? he doesnt answer
Logged
EvilLyrics forum
   

 Logged
Pages: 1
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Powered by SMF 1.1.21 | SMF © 2015, Simple Machines | Calendar EvilLyrics