EvilLyrics forum
June 23, 2018, 12:54:18 AM *
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
 
   Home   Help Search Login Register  
Pages: 1
  Print  
Author Topic: Song info doesn't appear at all in EvilLyrics...  (Read 2552 times)
Nekobibu
Guest
« on: April 19, 2004, 07:53:10 PM »

I believe the title says it all : I can't get this program to work since the song info from my player doesn't appear at all in EvilLyrics (so obviously, it cannot look for the lyrics).
I am using Foobar 0.8.1 and my title formating is right...
Thanx in advance !  Smiley
Logged
EvilLyrics forum
« on: April 19, 2004, 07:53:10 PM »

 Logged
war59312
Newbie
*

Karma: 0
Posts: 2


« Reply #1 on: April 19, 2004, 09:09:09 PM »

Quote from: Nekobibu
I believe the title says it all : I can't get this program to work since the song info from my player doesn't appear at all in EvilLyrics (so obviously, it cannot look for the lyrics).
I am using Foobar 0.8.1 and my title formating is right...
Thanx in advance !  Smiley


Its working fine here. Just installed it and chaged it to use directsound 2.0.

Working perfectly. Must be one of your settings.
Logged

God Bless America
Jelreyn
Guest
« Reply #2 on: April 19, 2004, 09:56:53 PM »

Are you using footunes at all? I had to disable it to get EvilLyrics to work.

Could someone 'fix' that please? footunes is a well-loved UI update for foobar..

I can't imagine it being very difficult Smiley
Logged
Nekobibu
Guest
« Reply #3 on: April 20, 2004, 03:50:21 AM »

Hehe you both got it right, in fact.
But well, if I can't use my fav player with my fav UI and my fav output decoder, I guess I won't use EL... Wink
Logged
Marek
Administrator
Hero Member
*****

Karma: 8
Posts: 795


« Reply #4 on: April 20, 2004, 09:57:54 AM »

Quote from: Nekobibu
Hehe you both got it right, in fact.
But well, if I can't use my fav player with my fav UI and my fav output decoder, I guess I won't use EL... Wink



foobar folks change things every day so the methos we used to featch info from foobar is no longer supported. i tried to fix it but current method just doesn't work when you have some plugins installed

but i found that it works when you have winampspam plugin installed http://www.r1ch.net/stuff/r1dll/

can anyone who have some UI plugins for foobar installed try this plugin and tell me if it works (foobar should then be detected as winamp in evillyrics - you may want to set title formatting in winampspam preferences to not include album info)?

but i guess we'll have to write our own plugin which will send info to foobar ... i'd welcome some suggestions from foobar users?
Logged

EvilLyrics Developer
Nekobibu
Guest
« Reply #5 on: April 22, 2004, 01:52:26 AM »

Yeah, it works with this plug-in ! Smiley
Logged
EvilLyrics forum
   

 Logged
Pages: 1
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Powered by SMF 1.1.21 | SMF © 2015, Simple Machines EvilLyrics